07 5526 7722 [email protected]

Reviews

Home Β» Reviews

If you enjoyed your experience with Qld Scuba Diving Company please tell the world and leave us a review.
If you are here to have a read what others have said about us before you purchase, please have a read before you BOOK HERE!

Queensland Scuba Diving Company
4.4
Based on 109 reviews
powered by Google
Kendall Church
Kendall Church
07:54 18 Mar 21
Fantastic operation! My instructor (Manny) was top-notch, cannot recommend him highly enough. Did the Open Water Three... Day course and had an absolute blast. Will absolutely recommend to anyone.Note: Google Maps directions aren't the best, as it only takes you to the parking lot. You have to go down to the end of the pier and take a left at Gold Coast Helicopters, then walk another 30 meters or so.read more
nikhil danda
nikhil danda
05:24 04 Mar 21
Very nice experience and the team accompanied us were very good. Saw and fed a bunch of fish. It is a very surreal... experience. Recommend scuba diving with this company if you are first timersread more
Jeraine Chu
Jeraine Chu
14:05 18 Feb 21
Had a very great experience during the three days at the Open Water Diving Course. Instructors were super friendly and... welcoming, my instructor, Manuel, was extremely patient, detail-oriented and he gives clear instructions as well. Despite Manuel being the only instructor to 4 students, he was attentive to all of us, helping us out when we have difficulties and provide advice and help when we needed it. Overall, a really great and worth-the-money experience, much thanks to Manuel and company.read more
Delaloye chiang
Delaloye chiang
14:04 18 Feb 21
Just finish my open water course, and I enjoyed the diving experience and the price is very affordable. My instructor,... Manuel, is very professional, knowledgeable and patient when he was teaching me. His instructions were absolutely clear and when I'm uncertain about any drills or question, he will be very willing to teach me again. Thank you, Manuel, for the guidance and Thank you Queensland Scuba Diving Company for making me feel welcomed.read more
Aditya Mathur
Aditya Mathur
07:36 27 Jan 21
We went for the introductory scuba diving course. Annie was absolutely incredible. She ensured that we were comfortable... and made it a thoroughly enjoyable experience. Thank you Annie! 😁read more
Karina Simms
Karina Simms
00:23 07 Nov 20
Definitely recommend if your after an amazing experience with the best instructors, who talk you through the whole... process.. amazing scenery with beautiful sea life/ fish that we hand feed 😃🤩Perfect clear waters for amazing visual while underwater 🥰🥰read more
Sarah J
Sarah J
05:01 01 Nov 20
Beautiful staff! Big shout out to Annie for being so patient and kind to us first timers. They will walk you through... everything until you're confident and it was a pretty amazing experience. Would definitely recommend and will be back. Thank you!read more
Next Reviews
js_loader
Queensland Scuba Diving Company
4.9
Based on 32 reviews
powered by Facebook
Maja Baddeley
Maja Baddeley
2022-01-26T04:02:15+0000
Had an amazing time! Scuba Steve was an amazing instructor, everyone was really friendly and helpful. Absolutely book... it if you’re thinking about it!read more
Kristina Bodewes
Kristina Bodewes
2022-01-14T22:13:09+0000
Great experience. Friendly, competent staff.
Steve Scott
Steve Scott
2022-01-13T05:49:03+0000
Great staff professional and safe. Also very helpfulGreat fun visibility can be low sometimes but you will always see... fishread more
Tianna Ormsby
Tianna Ormsby
2021-10-11T02:30:22+0000
I just finished my Open Water Diver course and it was amazing. I struggled quite a bit but everyone was super patient... and helpful. Plus you go straight into it from the first day, which was really exciting. Definitely looked forward to each day of the course. You also have the option to do it in one hit or complete it over weekends or whenever is easiest for you so it's flexible.read more
Steve Brewin
Steve Brewin
2021-09-12T06:20:59+0000
Awesome time, staff very friendly. Highly recommend
Adam Bolt
Adam Bolt
2021-07-31T07:34:41+0000
Great crew who made me feel safe and comfortable for my introductory scuba dive. 🀿
Tara Vassella
Tara Vassella
2021-04-27T05:09:24+0000
Had the best time over the long weekend at Wave Break Island doing our Open Water Scuba Dive Licence Course. It was an... unreal experience! Such a smooth process every day, the instructors were very professional, so helpful and down to earth people! We could clearly tell they had a love for the job... My partner and I thank you so much for having us 🀩read more
Neil Hartley
Neil Hartley
2021-02-27T20:36:14+0000
Being a novice scuba diver I was impressed by the patient and calming manner that our instructor Lolli had.
Kim VodkaciderBeam Peni
Kim VodkaciderBeam Peni
2021-01-16T04:07:16+0000
what a great day, the staff are amazing would definitely do it again
Adam Crittenden
Adam Crittenden
2020-12-29T02:10:25+0000
Great place to learn how to scuba dive 🀿... from Discover Scuba for first time diving to PADI Open Water Course,... Advanced Course, Rescue Course and Dive Masters. Awesome crew to share experiences and discover the under water world 🌎 πŸ€ΏπŸ’πŸ πŸ‘πŸ™πŸ¬πŸ€™β€οΈread more
Emma Boydpratt
Emma Boydpratt
2020-10-29T10:55:13+0000
Spent 3 days doing our Open Water PADI. The team were so friendly, helpful & very knowledgeable. I felt safe the entire... time & not forced to do anything I wasn’t comfortable with.Thank you guys for such a wonderful experience! Will be back to do the Advanced course in no time πŸ™‚read more
Jane Horley - Nicolls
Jane Horley - Nicolls
2020-10-09T05:38:58+0000
Lots of fun on the water. Great people πŸ˜ƒ
Mikaylah McLaughlin
Mikaylah McLaughlin
2020-03-22T01:26:21+0000
Had a fantastic morning out snorkeling at wave break island. All equipment provided and in good condition. The team... were very friendly and went above and beyond to rescue my camera after I accidentally dropped it in the water back at their base. (Thanks Jake I owe you a 6 pack).read more
Daniel Hamwi
Daniel Hamwi
2020-03-21T01:03:20+0000
Great ppl heaps of knowledge awesome course 🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟
Gary Sparks
Gary Sparks
2020-03-01T20:59:57+0000
Great day with a caring and great team of professionals
Rachael Layton
Rachael Layton
2020-02-08T10:28:27+0000
Great experience with a fun group of people.
Connie Chan
Connie Chan
2020-01-28T12:16:18+0000
We had a great experience in introductory diving with Ava. Thanks and highly recommend!
Bella Taylor
Bella Taylor
2020-01-28T04:10:29+0000
Went snorkelling with friends whilst on holiday from Tassie. Such an amazing times with super friendly staff. Couldn’t... recommend more!read more
Kris Durrant
Kris Durrant
2019-12-31T05:03:12+0000
Long and Jak were awesome- they were extremely thorough and really top blokes! I’d recommend Qld Scuba Dive to anyone... doing either their Open Water, Advanced or higher.Thanks guys πŸ‘read more
Stuart Wilson
Stuart Wilson
2019-09-23T08:43:28+0000
brilliant, knowledgable and friendly team.Highly recommend the guys for anything from snokelling to the full padi... courses.Ava, Ignacio and Tommo are fantastic trainers and know their stuff!read more
Dennye Mosley
Dennye Mosley
2019-09-14T07:15:13+0000
My husband and I just completed our open water licence with Ava and Chris.They went above and beyond to teach us the... skills and ensure we were comfortable throughout the dives.Excellent value for money and incredibly passionate instructorsThe team at Qld Scuba Diving were all friendly and certainly love the water 🐳read more
Danny Bice
Danny Bice
2019-09-01T08:02:09+0000
Awesome Crew, Great Experience,just done the intro scuba dive. My daughter suffers from anxiety but with Ava (our... instructor) she kept calm and enjoyed a really amazing experience, Thanks crew Awesome time.read more
Danny Khan
Danny Khan
2019-08-05T08:59:59+0000
Best ever.. best experience.. friendly crew, you will never feel alone with this crew.. i love dis .. highly... recommend.. and thank everyone spcly joshh... he is frndly nd nice..read more
Ambria Alice Walter-field
Ambria Alice Walter-field
2019-04-13T13:26:20+0000
Excellent crew & fantastic instructors πŸ™‚
Chloe Funk
Chloe Funk
2019-04-01T14:14:27+0000
Got my open water diver today with Vini! Great staff. Warm welcome every morning. I had a lot of fun!! Thank you guys!
Jason Barton
Jason Barton
2019-03-25T04:52:10+0000
Big shout out to Tomo! Great instructor! Very friendly and professional crew all round! Cheers guys πŸ€™
Darren Humphries
Darren Humphries
2019-03-21T23:26:13+0000
Most friendly and awesome dive company in QLD
Shaun Davey
Shaun Davey
2019-01-25T06:30:25+0000
BEST EXPERIENCE EVER!!!!! Massive shout out to tomo mad instructor, for anyone who wants to learn scuba diving or go... out for a snorkel. Queensland Scuba Diving Company is a must (you don’t choose them I will find you πŸ˜‚) 20/10πŸ‘ŒπŸ»read more
ζŽζƒ³
ζŽζƒ³
2019-01-03T07:36:28+0000
great diving company
Victoria Karlsson
Victoria Karlsson
2019-01-02T06:40:48+0000
Special thanks to Queensland Scuba Diving Company for accommodating me and making my diving experience so special. Best... experience in my life!πŸ€™read more
Tarun Aggarwal
Tarun Aggarwal
2018-11-21T18:56:57+0000
My first time... was great fun πŸ‘πŸ»πŸ‘πŸ»
Next Reviews

You can also read or write a review on Tridadvisor.

If you have any questions feel free to contact us or take a look at our frequently asked questions page to see if we have the answers to your questions already.

START YOUR PADI SCUBA DIVING CERTIFICATION TODAY

Other dive locations within Australia?

Give the gift of SCUBA

Change their world forever!

CONTACT US:
Phone: +61 5526 7722
Text/SMS: +61 412 251 209
WhatsApp: +61 412 251 209
Email: [email protected]

ADDRESS:
Qld Scuba Diving, Berth 91
Mariners Cove Marina,
60 SeaWorld Drive, Main Beach,
Gold Coast, Queensland, 4217

Opening Times:
Dive times change daily due to ocean tide times between 7am – 2pm.
Phone enquiries 7am – 8pm daily.
Online bookings 24hrs

10 + 10 =